Oops! I Missed My “First Anniversary”!

11 June 2010 was the day I first felt the pain in my right breast.

I was planning to make a big hoohah about crossing my first anniversary of my cancer discovery.

But it came and went and I totally forgot about it—till today!

Me and the pool babies


On 11 June 2011, I was on Sentosa Island with my children and husband, having a whale of a time in the splendid pools of Rasa Sentosa which reopened early this year.

My little islanders

I mean, between fun in the sun and recalling the fears and worries of a year ago, which is more appealing?

I’m very very very happy that I can be here, one year on, writing this blog and being alive to enjoy the family God gave me.

A toast to THAT!

Slip-sliding away!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrewong2024
    Jun 14, 2011 @ 16:54:22

    Happy anniversary! A year dripping of God’s goodness 🙂

    Reply

  2. PC
    Jun 14, 2011 @ 23:22:22

    In case I haven’t wished you happy, anniversary, here goes … happy anniversary!

    Reply

  3. Gene
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 00:09:10

    There will be many more great years to come for you! Happy Anniversary!

    Reply

  4. eileen liu kim ying
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 01:16:06

    happy anniversary and to many more healthy years ahead. thanks to your blog, i have recently purchased EARLY CRITICAL PAYOUT from Great Eastern. thank for raising awareness about breast cancer.

    Reply

  5. eileen liu kim ying
    Jun 26, 2011 @ 07:30:50

    why jealous ? you are not allow to purchase EPCC ??? cos of history of being diagnosed with breast cancer ?

    Reply

    • threezframe
      Jul 03, 2011 @ 14:52:16

      Yes Eileen – once you have been diagnosed, you can’t buy a policy to cover against it any longer. So it’s so important to buy protection early. Very glad you’ve done it!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

