Out Of My Hands

Going to service tonight was bittersweet.

I confess I don’t remember much of the sermon, without going back through my notes. But I remember singing “Out Of My Hands” during praise and worship.

It was like each word was a word God spoke to me, just me.

And each word was a word I spoke directly to Him.

“Out of my hands, I give my all to Thee.”

I know I am going through this really difficult time, and He has a purpose for letting it happen, and He is going to make something beautiful out of it.

“And now I live each moment serving only You, Jesus my Lord.”

Wept like a baby. And when service ended, I took a deep, deep breath. This would be the last time I would be able to go to church for many weeks. I was going to miss this place, this presence. But I will never be forsaken or left alone by Him.

OUT OF YOUR HANDS (City Harvest Church)

Out of Your hands
Into my heart
You gave it all for me

A love that is real
My emptiness filled
That’s when I first believed

Out of Your hands
Into my heart
You put Your songs in me

Rivers will flow
Healing me whole
That’s when my soul will sing

My heart can never comprehend
Love crucified the Man
Whose open hands were nailed for me
And now I live each moment
Serving only You
Jesus my Lord

Out of my hands
Back to Your heart
I give my all to Thee

Words aren’t enough
For me to start
To say what You mean to me

I surrender to Your love

\”Out Of My Hands\” by CHC Band

From the album Reign (2010).

Leave a Reply

